Annual School Foundation Gala

Our 16th Annual Gala will be held on Tuesday, October 10, 2017 at SiMT.  We will be honoring Gerald W. Evans, Jr., 1977 graduate of South Florence High School. Gerald is the CEO of Hanesbrands, Inc.  Save the date and reserve your table  today!


Our 15th Annual Gala was held on October 25, 2016 at SiMT.  Approximately 625 guests were in attendance.  It was an exciting evening spotlighting our FSD1 students and staff!

A Special Thank-You to all our gala sponsors!


Honda of South Carolina Mfg., Inc.
Adams Outdoor Advertising


Assurant Specialty Property
Morning News
McLeod Health
Toledo Carolina


Duke Energy
Johnson Controls
Senator and Mrs. Hugh Leatherman/ERA Leatherman Realty


ACS Technologies
AWA, Inc. d/b/a/ McDonald's
Betty S. Campbell Foundation
Briggs Elementary School
Delmae Elementary School APT
Dewey L. Carter Elementary School
Dr. and Mrs. Danny Hyler
Dr. and Mrs. Joseph E. Heyward
First Reliance Bank
Florence Career Center
FSD1 Administration
FSD1 Board of Trustees
Florence-Darlington Technical College
Fred & Folly Carter
Greenwood Elementary School
Griggs-Floyd & Grantham, Inc.
Henry Timrod Elementary School
John W. Moore Middle School APT
Lucy T. Davis Elementary School
McCall Farms
McGowan Rogers Law Firm
McLaurin Elementary School
New Florence Development
North Vista Elementary PTA
Palmetto Peddlers and American Specialty
Pee Dee Electric Cooperative
Pepsi of Florence/Pee Dee Food Service
Rhodes Graduation Services, Inc. - Jostens
Royall Elementary School
Ruiz Food Products, Inc.
Savannah Grove Elementary School Gators APT
School Friends
SCRLA - Florence
Sneed Middle School
South Florence High School
Southside Middle School
Stephen J. Wukela - Mayor, City of Florence
Theodore Lester Elementary School
Trinity Baptist Church
Wallace Gregg Elementary School
West Florence High School
Willcox, Buyck & Williams, P.A.
Williams Middle School
Wilson High School

Special Thanks to our Teacher of the Year Sponsors:

King & Love, Attorneys at Law

Donations made in honor of Mayor Wukela:

Dr. and Mrs. Fred Krainin
Dr. and Mrs. John Chapman

Memorial Donations:

Elizabeth T. Wilson in memory of Lucy T. Davis

In Honor of FSD1 Outstanding Educators:

Erik Marechal w/ McLean Marechal Insurance
Dr. and Mrs. R. Ben King, Jr.
Judith Kammer